A thesis discussion--place to discuss thesis papers

Things having to do with Twilight that are related to the book: fanfic, rpg, products, websites, book clubs, etc.

Moderators: Bronze Haired Girl, una

Forum rules
Click for Forum Rules
bac
Mesmerized by her own Dr. Cullen

A thesis discussion--place to discuss thesis papers

Post by bac »

StarryEyed wrote:I just wanted to know if it would be possible for me to start a new thread. I am doing my thesis in college on female fandoms in critique of Twilight. I want to ask your members what twilight means to them, How it affects their life? and if it teaches them anything? I.E. Is there a deeper meaning for them behind the romance, characters etc.. I am exploring how the female fan is constructed in the media and am hoping to discover there is much more behind "hot guys" "screaming girls" and the general hysteria.
Thank you for your time.
Your responses to these questions can be posted here and any discussion as well.

This is now a general thesis related thread.
by Laniyeah on photobucket
marielle
Cliff Diving with Embry

Re: What does Twilight mean to you--A thesis discussion

Post by marielle »

bac wrote:I want to ask your members what twilight means to them, How it affects their life? and if it teaches them anything?
easy Twilight means a lot more then hot guys and screaming girls....
Before it all became the big hype the books were already very popular. In Holland it was different first came the movie Twilight and then all the sudden everybody wanted to read the books.

What twilight means for me?.... It's an escape, a fantasy, in which you can loose yourself...the whole fandom for me is an oppertunity to meet new people and discus the books, movies, actors and letting of some steam....it makes me feel like I'm 16 again...