Introduce yourself here.
Forum rules
Click for Forum Rules
StarryEyed
Settled in Forks

Hello! Help me please! :P

Post by StarryEyed »

How did you pick your screen name?
I like the singer Ellie Goulding and really like the song Starry Eyed at the moment.

How did you come to read Twilight...
I friend suggested I read i. The rest is history I was hooked!

...and which book is your favorite?
Probably breaking dawn!

Who do you like best: Edward, Bella, or Jacob?
Edward! I like the fact he is a real gentleman.

Who is your favorite minor character?
Carlisle.

Where are you from (general area like Montana, not exact town!)?
Ireland. Its forks-ish! there is a lot of cloud and rain in general, vampires would love it! :P

How old are you? (In general, like teen, 20's, 30's, 40's etc)
20's

Anything else you would like to share?
I am doing my thesis on teen girl fandoms in critique of Twilight. I want to understand if there is a deeper meaning behind the hysteria for the majority of fans. What does Twilight mean to you? does it teach you anything? What kind of role does it play in your life? I am exploring the construction of the female fan in the media and if there is more behind the "guys are hot" screaming girls and general hysteria that seems to be associated with the twilight saga. So if anybody wants to make a comment or answer any of the Q's I hope to answer I would really appreciate it! thanks.
n0vaice
I'm A Proud Twilight Guy
Location: On a beach, half dipped in a beautiful blue sea, under the summer rain. Waiting for YOU to kiss me.

Re: Hello! Help me please! :P

Post by n0vaice »

Hi!Welcome to the lex.
I'm Karl, hope you like it here.
Catch you around the boards.
PM me for anything, anytime :D
ÖBLF = GennyÖ∩WA∩ΦMed StudentΦÜHanny's grand frere܃ Karl Valentino Brassi ~ Mafiaƒ
ΘSami, Rose, Fatima, Raven and Mimi are my Twi-GirlsΘΩTetrarch of LexicalliaΩ
Jestak
Wrestling With Emmett

Post by Jestak »

Hi, StarryEyed, welcome to the forum from a fellow newbie.